About the books

The Power Vested in Me Trilogy - affectionately known as the four book trilogy (as Book 2 comes in two parts) tells the story of five
teenagers, who, having been given special powers as babies, are rediscovered and united by their mysterious benefactor, Starkey, who sends them on a series of quests. The books mix fantasy with reality as coupled with their journeys initially back in time and then into the Land of Nod, the Stardust, (as Starkey nicknames them) have to deal with their everyday lives of school, exams, friends and family and the different problems these encompass.

  1. The Power Vested in Me Book 2 Part 1 The Seekers
    The Power Vested in Me Book 2 Part 1 The Seekers
  2. The Power Vested in Me Book 1 The Gatherers
    The Power Vested in Me Book 1 The Gatherers
  3. Monochrome Fervour
    Monochrome Fervour
  1. The story so far.....
Book1 Synopsis
A mysterious white-haired man materialises one night in the nursery of a maternity ward. He projects lights from his hands onto some of the sleeping babies and then vanishes into thin air, completely unnoticed.
Thirteen years later the five babies, who are now teenagers, win a competition, which none of them can remember entering. When arriving to collect their prize, they are greeted by the white-haired man. He appears to know all about them and the secret 'powers' he says he bestowed on them. He asks for their help; his request is that they go on a series of quests for him, quests that involve time travel, danger and a little bit of magic.
Who is this man? Why has he chosen these children? What does he want with the items they gather on the quests? All will be revealed in the fullness of time.

Book 2  Synopsis
The Stardust, Jason, Pippa, Stuart, Zak and Heidi, return in the second adventure of the Power Vested in Me trilogy, this time becoming the Seekers. The book begins with the enigmatic Starkey, sending the teenagers he invested so much power in when they were newly born, on another quest but this time they just have to find a single item. To complete their task the five must enter the Land of Nod, a place they can only travel to in their dreams. Once there, they realise that they are traveling through the signs of the zodiac, encountering magic and mystery, while guided by the illusive Scholar. But malevolence is everywhere so will they prove worthy of their new task? Is failure even an option? In their day to day life the Stardust are studying for their GCSE’s, whilst embroiled in family lives and living in a country that’s being changed and influenced by people such as the mysterious faith healer Madame Labbett, and the prominent political figure Brett Devlin and his rapidly rising Sanction Party. In this journey of two parts as they encounter new faces and old faces, they begin to wonder if the only evil they are to encounter will be whilst they are asleep.
The Poems
The poems are referenced in Book 2 Part 2 as having been written by the Scorpio character and dedicated to the Virgo lady.